Ikeja Electric announces 'Black-out for a month'

The Ikeja Electric has planned a month power-outage for various regions within its network for maintenance purpose.

This was disclosed by Mr Felix ofulue, the company’s Spokesman,  He told the newsmen on Friday, March 3, in Lagos that interruption would take place from March 6 to April 4.  

Ofulue said the outage was to enable the Transmission Company of Nigeria (TCN) to carry out routine work on the Ikeja West Transmission Station.

“ We are appealing to consumers to bear with the company during the maintenance work. The maintenance will enhance  improved service delivery,” he said.

He listed the areas that would be involved in the power-outage and it includes:
1.Ojodu                                                       11.Agege                                              
2.Magodo                                                    12.Egbeda
3.Alausa                                                       13.Abesan 
4.Oke-Afa                                                    14.Ayetoro 
5.Bolorunpelu                                                15.Abule-Taylor  
6.Egbe                                                          16.Ogba
7.Igando                                                       17.Ifako
8.Shasha                                                       19.Shomolu
9.Ipaja                                                          20.Gbagada 
10.Alimosho                                                  21.Oworonshoki

Theme images by chuwy. Powered by Blogger.